Please help!!

General question for Sail Simulator (raising sails, pulling sheets, etc.)

Please help!!

Postby miquelangelo » Sat 20 Nov 2004 - 17:11

Hi there you all,

could someone please help me out.
When running SS it's like realy yerky, like my system req. are not enough.... even in the lowest possible resolution!!
That's strange becuase im running a more then requierd machine, with the latest drivers and openGl installed. (1300Mhz, 256Mb, 128Mb Graphiccard, windows 98SE....... witch runs games like, quake3, unreal tournament etc without any problems)
I've shut down all running programs and firewalls etc. but still it doesn't run smoothly....
What can I do what can I do????
Please help me, because the "help' desk from Stantec does not reply at my mails at all....

Sincerely Miquel.
miquelangelo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 18 Nov 2004 - 13:55
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands

Postby miquelangelo » Mon 22 Nov 2004 - 11:54

I have to take back I said about not replying by Stentec, they did!
It didn't solve the problem, but at least w'we' are working on it now....
I keep you informed.

Miquel. :arrow:
miquelangelo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 18 Nov 2004 - 13:55
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands

Postby Barry » Mon 22 Nov 2004 - 21:44

Do you have the update installed to 4240?
You probably have but just a thought.

Barry
:)
Barry
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri 10 Oct 2003 - 22:07

Postby miquelangelo » Mon 22 Nov 2004 - 22:15

:cry:
Yes, I did install the update, I even tried installing the whole program again, but still no changes.... thinking about a 256Mb graphiccard, and 516Mb internal.....
Still other suggestion are welcome!

Miquel.
miquelangelo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 18 Nov 2004 - 13:55
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands


Return to Sail Simulator - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron