Geinige Edits / Funny Edits

General question for Sail Simulator (raising sails, pulling sheets, etc.)

Geinige Edits / Funny Edits

Postby Michiel » Thu 20 May 2004 - 01:45

Hoi!

Ik heb zelf een FireBall. Dit is een sportief zeilbootje wat je weinig ziet op het water.
Ik studeer ICT op het HBO en was een beetje aan het prutsen met Sail Simlator 4.2.4.

Klik op de linkjes om een paar leuke resultaten.

/

Hi!

I got a FireBall sailboat myself. This is a sportive type that you don't see often on the waters.
I study IT. A few days back I was trying to change some things of Sail Simulator 4.2.4.

Click on the links below for the funny results of it.

Face Edit
Boat Edit

Groeten / Greets

Michiel
Michiel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 20 May 2004 - 01:06
Location: Apeldoorn

Nice Screenshots

Postby Jean-Marc » Fri 21 May 2004 - 19:37

Hi !

It's NICE! :D
Congratulations!!!!! :P
Is the boat new one or an existing one with your textures ! :shock: ???
Do you think about Download? :wink:

Bye!

Jean-Marc (Fr)
Jean-Marc
 

Postby Barry » Sat 22 May 2004 - 02:37

Thats a good idea changing the face.

Barry
Barry
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri 10 Oct 2003 - 22:07

Postby yachtie2k4 » Sat 22 May 2004 - 11:55

Jean-Marc
The boat is just a reskin of the Flying Dutchman.
I know this because of the bow of the Fireball, they used to race heaps of them at my old yacht club, but not many have been racing since th Fireball Worlds in Melbourne
Rob
yachtie2k4
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu 13 Nov 2003 - 07:50
Location: Central Coast, NSW, Australia

Postby yachtie2k4 » Sat 22 May 2004 - 13:41

Hi All.
I have worked out a way to change the windspeed outside of the environment settings in the game on xp.
all you have to do is goto your situations folder under C:\Documents and Settings\Windows Login Name here\Application Data\Sail Simulator\4.0\situations, then using wordpad to edit one of your situations, find where these are:
WindSpeedVar = 0.000000000000000000
WindSpeedTimeScale = 250.000000000000000000
WindRz = 1.570796132087708000
WindRzVar = 0.261799395084381100
WindRzTimeScale = 100.000000000000000000
WindLayerHeight = 25.000000000000000000
WindLayerColor = 13684944
WindSpeed = 19.085536956787110000
then put the value you want in, I have tried only up to 300 knots, but at this windspeed it makes a flotation error, it works at 200 knots though.
Regards Rob[/img]
yachtie2k4
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu 13 Nov 2003 - 07:50
Location: Central Coast, NSW, Australia

Postby Michiel » Sun 23 May 2004 - 11:11

Jean-Marc wrote:Hi !

It's NICE! :D
Congratulations!!!!! :P
Is the boat new one or an existing one with your textures ! :shock: ???
Do you think about Download? :wink:

Bye!

Jean-Marc (Fr)


It is indeed only the paint work. Orginally it is the Flying Dutchman.
I'm trying to find a program to edit the textures and create the fireball orginally.

BTW. if you are editing the sailors. backup the textures because mine is now bugging :P.

You can edit the face at this place:

Program Files\Common Files\Stentec Shared\Boats\Flying Dutchman\3dObjects\Face_01.bmp

Have Fun! :D
Michiel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 20 May 2004 - 01:06
Location: Apeldoorn

To Ron & Michiel

Postby Jean-Marc » Mon 24 May 2004 - 20:35

Hi guys!

To Ron: 300kts!!!!!! :shock: !, it's not a boat but ajet if I use this wind speed! :lol:
nice explanations!!! :wink:

To Michiel: thanks for the path to modify the sailor :wink: !!
Jean-Marc
 

Postby yachtie2k4 » Tue 25 May 2004 - 15:05

Jean-Marc,
My name is Rob. it stuffs up at 300 knots, but at 200 knots it works, but it is hard to sail when its blowing this much

Rob
yachtie2k4
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu 13 Nov 2003 - 07:50
Location: Central Coast, NSW, Australia

To Rob !

Postby Guest » Wed 26 May 2004 - 16:01

Hi Rob !

Sorry!, :oops: ,I had mistake your name with Ron Monsen creator of Eagle Lander 3D!, a nice simulator too! :D !, you can try it with a playable demo on:

http://eaglelander3d.com

Maybe this mistake is a good thing for you :roll: :wink: !

Jean-Marc
Guest
 

To Jean-Marc

Postby yachtie2k4 » Thu 27 May 2004 - 13:54

Hi Jean-Marc,
I dont mind if you mistake me for Ron Monsen!!! LOL, i was just correcting you, i wasnt being mean to you, i hope you didnt take it as though i was being mean to you, its just hard to type how you would say it face to face. do you have MSN Messenger or ICQ?
If you do, please tell me, that way we might be able to keep in contact
Regards
Rob
yachtie2k4
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu 13 Nov 2003 - 07:50
Location: Central Coast, NSW, Australia

To Rob

Postby Guest » Sat 29 May 2004 - 14:45

Hi Ron......heu.....Rob! :D

Now I registered on the Forum!, my username is "Exocet25fr" now!
No problem!! I perfectly understood your message about your name the first time! :P ! LOL :lol: :lol: :lol: !
Have a nice Weekend!

Jean-Marc
Guest
 

Test Username!!!

Postby Guest » Sat 29 May 2004 - 14:52

Grrrrr!!!!!! :evil: :!: :!: :evil:

I have a curious problem with my username!!!? :cry: !, if I write it, I have the message: Sorry, but this username has already been taken????!!!of course it's me!!??What's that ? I registered with successs!, and if I write nothing: only Guest! :twisted:
Guest
 

Postby yachtie2k4 » Mon 31 May 2004 - 11:20

Hey Guest,
did u try logging in, that usually fixes the problem.
:D

Regards
Rob
yachtie2k4
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu 13 Nov 2003 - 07:50
Location: Central Coast, NSW, Australia

About Login!

Postby Exocet25fr » Mon 31 May 2004 - 12:20

Hi Rob!

I forgot it! :shock: , I'm stupid!!! :? :oops: :oops: !
Thanks for the Help! :D
Exocet25fr
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat 29 May 2004 - 14:37
Location: Paris (Fr)

Postby yachtie2k4 » Sun 20 Jun 2004 - 10:48

I don't think you are stupid Exocet cause i do it a few times as well.
no problems for helping you
8) :D
yachtie2k4
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu 13 Nov 2003 - 07:50
Location: Central Coast, NSW, Australia


Return to Sail Simulator - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron